JJC Faculty Union Awards $8,500 in Scholarships to Students

The JJC Faculty Union recently awarded $8,500 in scholarships to 19 students.JJC Faculty Union President Bob Marcink said the union is always pleased to announce scholarship awards for local students who attend JJC or who did attend JJC and are going on to other excellent institutions. The union started giving annual scholarships in 1996.

“As faculty, we know that many of our students work one, two and even three jobs to pay for their classes and books,” Marcink said. “We are pleased to help as many as we can through our faculty scholarship fund, and we hope to help many more in the future.”

JJC Faculty Union 2012 Scholarship Winners
Lauren Raino of Plainfield
Seth Griffis of Plainfield
Heather Hostert of Mokena
Matthew Bullock of Dalton
Michael Bullock of Dalton
Brett Keller of Homer Glen
Charles Morrow of Flossmoor
Lauren Filak of Plainfield
Alyssa Gass of Joliet
Ana Marchan of Wilmington
Aaron Opon of Homer Glen
Austin Walters of Plainfield
Annie Butterbach of Minooka
Patrick Ezeadikwa of Plainfield
Brenna Hyslop of Gardner
Terrance Southern of University Park
Robert Whalen of Plainfield
Keith Bryant of Joliet
Heather Downey of Braidwood

About NewsRoom