Petition and Objection Timetables for 2013 JJC Trustee Election

Filing Petitions
Nominating petitions for candidacy for the office of Joliet Junior College Trustee are available for the consolidated election on April 9, 2013.
This year, three terms are up for election: the positions of Barbara DeLaney, Andy Mihelich and Dan O’Connell.
Information on the consolidated election is available on the Joliet Junior College Board of Trustees website where additional information and election materials are available.
Petitions are also available at the offices of Joan Tierney or Darlene Boyle, local election officials for Joliet Junior College from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday in the A-Building on the college’s Main Campus, 1215 Houbolt Road in Joliet.
The first day of filing for the Board of Trustees Consolidated Election will be on Dec. 17, 2012 in the local election official’s office. Petitions for the office of Joliet Junior College Trustee are to be filed between Dec. 17 and Dec. 21, 2012 from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and the last day of filing is Dec. 26 between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m.
On Dec. 26, petitions must be filed in the JJC Police Department, G-1013, on the southwest side of Main Campus. To enter the building on that day, filers must come to the entrance to G-Building and ring the video intercom button located at the door.
Filing Objections
Anyone wishing to file an objection regarding a candidate’s filed petition in the 2013 Joliet Junior College trustee consolidated election must file during the dates of Jan. 2-4 or Jan. 7- 8 during the hours of 8 a.m to 4:30 p.m.
All objections must be filed in the JJC Local Election Offices, which are the offices of Darlene Boyle (A-3117) or Joan Tierney (A-3109), both on the third floor of the Campus Center, Main Campus, 1215 Houbolt Road in Joliet.
JJC is directly governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees, all of whom are elected from within the district for at-large, staggered, six-year terms. A student representative, elected annually by the student body, is a non-voting member of the board.
For questions, contact Darlene Boyle at (815) 280-2346 or Joan Tierney at (815) 280-2207.

About NewsRoom