JJC Students Showcase Artwork in Laura A. Sprague Gallery Through June 30

From ceramics to paintings, digital imaging and more, the Laura A. Sprague Gallery at Joliet Junior College will feature artwork created by students during the annual JJC Students Juried Exhibition from April 25 to June 30. This year’s exhibition includes 118 works of art by 63 students.

JJC Students Juried Exhibition

JJC Students Juried Exhibition

The gallery is located on JJC’s Main Campus, 1215 Houbolt Road in Joliet, and is free and open to the public. Hours are Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Beginning Monday, May 16, the gallery will only be open Monday through Thursday.

See photos of the exhibit

In addition to the exhibit, a juror’s critique and presentation of awards will take place on Thursday, April 28 at 7:30 p.m. in the Fine Arts Theatre. Geoffrey Bates, director and Curator of the Manilow Sculpture Garden at Governors State University, will present the juror’s critique. The public is cordially invited to attend these activities. Juror’s Awards are provided by the Joliet Junior College Foundation, and were made possible thanks to contributions from John and Laura Kingsbury.

Many of the pieces in the juried exhibition are for sale. Those who are interested in purchasing artwork can contact Gallery Director Joe Milosevich at 815-280-2423 or 815-280-2223.

The students featured in the gallery for the exhibition include:

Jose A. Cruz
Brianna Griffin
Matthew Hansen (IK)
Jordanne Pelkey
Efrain Torres

Anama Garcia
Arianna Quarles

Kylee Beckwith

Crest Hill
Tess Cepela
Emily Shoop

Amy Harjung

Homer Glen
Ashley Prosken 

Timothy D. Bailey
Daniel Boe
Marian Corley
Mary Jane Cramer
Kadeda Dobyne
Melissa Heintzelman
Rhea Kerrigan
Rodrigo Montoya
Maisy Myers
Marianne Nelsen
Silvestre Páramo
John Randa
Jessica Soukup
S.L. Smithson
Larry Williams

Alexis Dickson
Elizabeth Koppel

Julia Downs
Tyler Erhardt
Rebecca Kahney
Ashlee Stevens

Brooke Engel
Mark Knapp
Paige Murray

Madeleine Jager

Terry Gomien 

Christine Bilot

New Lenox
Carolyn MacNaughton
Angela Moreno
Ryan Pastern
Jacob Wesslowski

Rachel Farmer
Marissa Gardley
Raymundo Gomez, Jr.
Jessica Henderson
Nolan Lundemo
Michaela Malone
Collin McQuarters
Amanda Mettus
Matthew Petry
Draco Romero
Alyssa Vallejo

Kathy Gutierrez
Frankie Rosales
Holly Smith

Rebecca Daly
Lucy Dankova
Janice L. Rafac
Lucy Vega
Ian Wunderlich

Tinley Park
Crystal Thorns

About NewsRoom